Skip to content ↓

A High Performing Specialist Academy for Technology & Applied Learning

Members of Key Staff

Senior Leadership Team

Principal Mr E Tanner
Acting Principal Miss K Watling
Joint Head of Lower College (Curriculum and Collaboration) Miss W Crocker
Joint Head of Lower College (Curriculum and Collaboration) Mrs E Wright
Senior Assistant Principal (Sixth Form and Curriculum Development) Mr C Webster
Senior Assistant Principal (Behaviour and Personal Development) Mr J Cleary
Senior Assistant Principal (Curriculum, Learning and Teaching) Mr A Chauhan
Assistant Principal (Student Development) Ms N Akbar
Assistant Principal (Staff Development) Miss L Collins
Assistant Principal (Performance) Mrs N Everson
Business Manager Mr C Draper


Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator (SENCo) Mrs J Hawkemore

Progress Leaders

Progress Leader Years 7, 8 and 9 Mrs L Edwards
Progress Leader Years 10 and 11 Mr R San Emeterio

Year Managers / Pastoral Assistants

Year Year Manager Pastoral Assistant
7 Mr P Andrews Miss J Cousins
8 Mrs S Goggin Mr H Green
9 Mr P Jarmyn Mrs S Lee
10 Miss S Gulliford Mrs S Alsop
11 Miss K Robinson Miss L Evans

Sixth Form Personal Tutors

12/13LB Mrs L Boon
12/13KG Ms K Goater
KS5 Curriculum Leader 12/13OW Mr O Woods

Heads of Department

Art Mrs S Goodall
English Mrs R Woods
Design and Technology Mr W Thomas/Miss E Conniford
Geography Mrs C Magness
Mathematics/Statistics Mrs L Brockett
Media and Film Studies Miss L Angell
Languages Department Ms E Bauduin
Performing Arts Mrs S Valu
Physical Education Mr J Beer
Philosophy, Religion and Culture Mr G Dunn
Psychology Mr J Charman
Science Dr S Adams
Social Science Mr C Magness
Sociology Mrs C Charman
Vocational Education Mr W Burton
Vocational, Information and Business Education Mr M Powell

Teachers in Charge/Co-ordinators

Designated Safeguarding Lead Mr Cleary
Duke of Edinburgh Award Mrs C Magness
Examinations Officer Mrs S Brown
Gifted and Talented Mrs P Daniel
Learning Resources Centre Managers Mrs N Teissonniere/Ms S Blay

Ancillary Support Staff

Attendance Manager Mrs R West
Communications Administrator Mrs J Byrne
HR Advisor Mrs K Evans
PA / Administration Manager Mrs C Lord
Deputy Administration Manager Mrs T Moody
Reprographics Technician Mrs S Ashton
Senior Laboratory Technician Mrs L Lancaster
Systems Manager Mrs T Hayward
Sixth Form Student Services Manager/Personal Tutor/Safeguarding Lead for Sixth Form Mrs L Boon

If you wish to contact a member of staff please use the Parent's/Carer's on-line system On-line Communication System.  Thank you.  

Curriculum Information